Christmas Songs

If you love to sing, or even if you don’t love to sing, these songs are fun and easy.

Hat, Whiskers, Belt and Boots
(Sung to Head, Shoulders, Belt and Boots)
Author Unknown

Hat, Whiskers, Belt and Boots
Belt and Boots
Hat, Whiskers, Belt and Boots
Belt and Boots
Twinkling eyes and a little cherry nose
Hat, Whiskers, Belt and Boots
Belt and Boots.

Add a little movement by pointing to the place you would find each item.

I’m A Little Snowman
(Sung to I’m A Little Teapot)
Author Unknown

I’m a little snowman,
short and stout,
twigs for arms and a carrot snout.
(shake arms out to sides, then form carrot onto nose.)

When the weather warms up,
gosh oh gee,
I melt and there’s no more of me.
(bend knees and crouch down until lying on the ground.)

The movements for this activity are listed in italics.

 If you know any cute Christmas songs that are easy to learn, get the kids moving and just plan fun. . . add them here!

About Jillian

I love to create. I have tried many different mediums; sewing, cake decorating and storytelling are some of my very favorites. I have been a stay at home mom for 5 years (with a brief part time job somewhere in there.) Before I became a Mommy, I was co owner and teacher of a home family child care. I plan to jump right back into teaching preschool as soon as my kids are in school.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

