Letter of the Week ~ D ~ Dogs from Dots

I planned this activity without having any idea of how it would work out (not the wisest choice, i might add).  In then end the goal was accomplished; Little M and her cousin TL had fun, talked about the Letter D, and even played around with the D sound.  I think we can call Dogs from Dots a success!

what you need: Letter D ~ stamp pad ~ construction paper ~ colored pencils

I used white on white for the Letter D, it is kind of hard to see in the photo but it looked really cool in person.  Once the D was ready I gave the kids the stamp pad and had them stamp Dots all over their D.

 

 

 

 

 

I gave Little M and TL colored pencils and asked them to make their dots into dogs.

 

To prove that you actually can make these dots in to adorable little doggies I meant to take a picture. . .before little M completed it.  Unfortunately I was too late so you may have to get out your magnifying glass to get a good look.

Looking for more Letter of the Week activities?  You can find them here.

About Jillian

I love to create. I have tried many different mediums; sewing, cake decorating and storytelling are some of my very favorites. I have been a stay at home mom for 5 years (with a brief part time job somewhere in there.) Before I became a Mommy, I was co owner and teacher of a home family child care. I plan to jump right back into teaching preschool as soon as my kids are in school.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Letter of the Week, Letters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letter of the Week ~ D ~ Dogs from Dots

  1. Pingback: Mommy Fun Fact #6 | amomwithalessonplan

Leave a Reply

