Book Review ~ must read FRIENDSHIP books

The Selfish Crocodile

By Faustin Charels and Michael Terry

Our copy of The Selfish Crocodile somehow ended up hiding under a bed.  We just found it. . . perfect timing!  In this fun book a grumpy crocodile won’t let any other animals near the river.  One day a small animal comes to his rescue.  Did he change his ways?  You’ll have to read it to find out.

My Buddy, Slug

By Jarrett J. Kreseczka

My Buddy, Slug takes a great look at friendship.  It’s not always wonderful, and sometimes feelings get hurt.  It even addresses the loss of a friend who has moved away.  Bravo Jarrett J. Kreseczka, this one’s a winner in my book!  Visit and take some time to explore StudioJJK.  There are games, a sketch book, a fun store and you’ll even find great free printouts like this one.

Big Bird and Little Bird’s Big and Little Book

by Emily Perl Kingsley Illustrated by A. Delaney

This book is an oldie, but a goodie!  Big Bird likes big things and Little Birds likes little things.  Can two friends really have so little in common?  OF COURSE!  You won’t find this one on Amazon, but I searched it in our library system and it was there.  I also found it on ebay, or you can just keep your eye out. . .maybe you’ll find it in your neighbor’s yard sale!

I’m always looking for a great new book, so email me your favorites.  Once I’ve had time to find them at the library, I’ll read them and pass the word along!

About Jillian

I love to create. I have tried many different mediums; sewing, cake decorating and storytelling are some of my very favorites. I have been a stay at home mom for 5 years (with a brief part time job somewhere in there.) Before I became a Mommy, I was co owner and teacher of a home family child care. I plan to jump right back into teaching preschool as soon as my kids are in school.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review ~ must read FRIENDSHIP books

  1. Off to check out Studio JJK – thanks for the link! It sounds like fun!!

    • I have found so many great things since I started this blog. One of them is that some authors and illustrators have great sites! I love searching them. BTW. . .I loved the book your recommended. I’m reviewing in a couple for weeks for the colors lesson!

Leave a Reply

