Letter of the week ~ E ~ Eggshells

Oh. . . I love eggshells!  I got a really weird look from my Hubby when I asked where the egg shells were from his frittata.   Is he really still surprised with my material selections?

what you need: Letter E ~  eggshells ~ glue ~ construction paper

Print out the letter E, cut it out and glue it to construction paper.  I like the contrast of black construction paper for this one, but you can use what ever you have.  Use eggshells that have been washed out, and dried (but don’t crunch them!!!)

This activity is pretty easy.

Crunch.

Crunch some more.

Glue your crunched shells onto your E!

If you’re looking for some letter activities to accompany the letter of the week, click here.

About Jillian

I love to create. I have tried many different mediums; sewing, cake decorating and storytelling are some of my very favorites. I have been a stay at home mom for 5 years (with a brief part time job somewhere in there.) Before I became a Mommy, I was co owner and teacher of a home family child care. I plan to jump right back into teaching preschool as soon as my kids are in school.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Letter of the Week, Letters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

