***GIVEAWAY*** and contact window hearts

First the GIVEAWAY

I have been hard at work putting together the perfect giveaway, and I am so excited to share it with you.  The theme of this giveaway will remain a secret, at least for a few more days, but I will tell you that the winners package will contain everything they will need to complete an entire week of lessons.

The giveaway starts now, February 1 and will run until February 7.  I will put each entry into a hat and randomly draw a name.  The winner will be announced on February 8 and will have 1 week to get me their contact info.  Are you curious how to enter?

1. Read back through my blog and try out some of my activities.  Come back here and tell me how it went, be specific so I know how many entries you’ve earned. (If you take pictures of the process or end product you can email it to me at jillianriley1@gmail.com, that will NOT increase your chances of winning.)  Each activity review will earn you 1 entry, so get busy!

2. Link the giveaway or one of amomwithalessonplan.com activities through facebook or twitter and come back here to tell me about it for 1 entry.

3. Like my facebook page or follow me on twitter.  Come back here and tell me about it for 1 entry.

Looking for an activity to get you started?  Contact paper window hearts is fun, easy and makes a great window decoration.

and now the activity

It’s no secret that I love contact paper, oh boy do I love contact paper!!!  So I’m sure it’s no surprise that this simple, mess free art project revolves around CONTACT PAPER!

what you need:  clear contact paper ~ scraps ~ a window

 

As you can see; I measured a perfect heart, traced it and then very carefully cut on the line.  Or maybe not.  Draw a heart.  Cut it out.  Keep it as simple as possible!

 

 

 

I literally dug through the art cabinet looking for scraps of pink and white.  I found crate paper, tissue paper, cotton fabric and even some tulle.  Use anything you can find.  The only rule is that it must lay flat.

 

 

I found sequins, and although I thought about glitter I didn’t grab it.  (Trying for mess free remember?)

 

 

 

 

Little M worked diligently for about half an hour.   It takes patience and fine motor skills to complete this project.  As well as the ability to STOP.  If you put too much the contact paper won’t stick anymore. . . and as you’ll see we needed it to stick.

 

You can display these in a couple of different ways.  They work great just like they are.  Press the contact paper onto a window and your done!  The other option is to seal it with another piece of contact paper and then tape it to the window, or wall.

 

You’re already on your way to the art cabinet right?  Don’t forget to come back here and tell me how it went!

About Jillian

I love to create. I have tried many different mediums; sewing, cake decorating and storytelling are some of my very favorites. I have been a stay at home mom for 5 years (with a brief part time job somewhere in there.) Before I became a Mommy, I was co owner and teacher of a home family child care. I plan to jump right back into teaching preschool as soon as my kids are in school.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Current Giveaway and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ***GIVEAWAY*** and contact window hearts

  1. Nicole says:

    Am I the mystery subscriber??? Oh, so exciting if I am!!! 🙂 I saw that in the last friendship bread post?! I just liked your FB page and am trying to think of all the projects we have done- We (2 1/2) H and I LOVED the dried beans in a bin. He also loved arranging them into like piles, lining them up on a shelf and using his construction trucks to transport them. Our sandbox toys were dug up too 😉 We are also working on the alphabet and letters are floating around the house looking for a more permanent home. Off to get *more* contact paper…I guess I am a little nuts for it too!
    If the mystery subscriber is me- I am a elementary school teacher with three kiddos that I am happily home full time raising. I will return to my 1st graders once the youngesr is in school fulltime, unless I decide to home school!

    • You are indeed my mystery subscriber! Nice to meet you. I am so glad to hear that you and H had so much fun with the beans. It is one of my very favorite activities. Okay, so I need a count. How many activity entries am I putting in the hat for you? Don’t forget you have all week to add more!

      • nicole says:

        Hi! 🙂 I guess you can sign us up for 2 entries for the FB and beans and 1 for the contact paper hearts that saved our unexpected blizzard snowday!

  2. Katelyn says:

    Just linked to the Giveaway and I am excited to be returning soon with pictures to send hopefully. Until then I will share that we enjoyed the candy cane pipe cleaners during the holidays, and may have used the idea as part of craft time with a whole backyard full of Cousins! We have adapted the letter of the week, and I am proud to say I have a well organized craft cupboard! (I will take a picture because I am just that proud =)) And last, thanks to you I am an avid saver of all sorts of weird household “trash” items, egg cartons, boxes for cardboard, scraps etc. Thank you for your amazing”ness” and for sharing it with us!

    • AHHHH!!! Katelyn you are so very sweet. I can’t wait to see your craft cupboard, doesn’t it make spontaneousness art so much easier? You are very brave trying out an activity with a large group. . . I bet it was a lot of fun. Remember to give me an exact count of your activities so I’ll know just how many entires to give you.

  3. Pingback: Fortune cookies perfect for VALENTINES DAY | amomwithalessonplan

  4. Katelyn says:

    hmm specifics….

    Well off the top of my head…

    The candy cane twists hung all over the house and everyone wanted to join in that fun as I mentioned!

    I was so excited when I saw the reverse finger paint post and couldn’t wait to try! We cleaned out our cupboards and realized I had cornstarch so I added it to my craft cupboard =) It turned out great, and J had a such a fun time. (It was a great color lesson too as he shouted the color loudly when he saw the dye mixing in and changing the paint to a color)

    J has a new favorite game of hopscotch so your post on shape scotch was excellent timing and we adapted that version too!

    We enjoyed The bag of wishes activity at Christmas and I think it will be a tradition each year for us now!

    We are doing a letter a week, and J is getting a little better at noticing them but mostly just likes to guess!

    As soon as I can figure out printing my pictures we will be trying the friendscape play mats, I plan to include all the cousins and I KNOW J will absolutely LOVE it! But seriously your blog has inspired me, and J and I try to do a craft/lesson each day, the older he gets the more creative we can be and it is so fun!

  5. Pingback: Book Review ~ Valentine’s Day special | amomwithalessonplan

  6. Pingback: Big HEART Valentine Art | amomwithalessonplan

  7. Pingback: writing LOVE stories with your little loves | amomwithalessonplan

  8. Pingback: and the WINNER is. . . | amomwithalessonplan

Leave a Reply

